AGM election results

ISA Hamilton is pleased to report we held our 2018 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tues, May 29 in Hamilton, Ontario. Our upcoming executive committee officers for 2018-2019 will be: Michael Bovenkamp – President Konstantinos (Kostas) Apostolou – Vice-President Graham Nasby – Secretary Brent Killins – Treasurer Over the summer, this group will be developing […]

Continue Reading

Thanks for a great 2017/2018

ISA Hamilton would like to thank everyone for a great 2017-2018 year.  We had several successful members meetings, expo tradeshow, and golf tournament.  We also helped send a team of McMaster university students to the automation student games at Calgary’s Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT), as well as making contributions to the ISA’s international […]

Continue Reading

Thank you to our outgoing 2017-2018 Executive Board

ISA Hamilton would like to thank our outgoing 2017-2018 executive board. 2017-2018 Board Officers President Konstantinos (Kostas) Apostolou, McMaster University apostol@mcmaster.ca +1(905)525-9140 ext. 20288 Vice-President Michael Bovenkamp  vp@isahamilton.com Secretary Graham Nasby, City of Guelph Water Services  graham.nasby@grahamnasby.com +1(519)822-1260 ext. 2192 Treasurer Brent Killins Westech Industrial  treasurer@isahamilton.com +1(905)812-2247 Committee Chairs / Volunteers Program / Member Events […]

Continue Reading

Speaker announced for 2018 ISA Hamilton AGM on Tues, May 29 – Kevin Stewart on Power Status monitoring

ISA Hamilton will be holding its Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at the Burlington office of Westech Industrial (1080 Clay Avenue, Unit # 4 Burlington, ON. L7L 0A1). 6:00pm – light dinner 6:15pm – AGM 6:30pm – Guest Speaker “Monitoring Electricity Status at Remote Sites using SCADA”, speaker: Kevin Stewart There is no […]

Continue Reading

ISA Hamilton was at the ISA Spring Leaders Meeting

ISA Hamilton was at the ISA Spring Leaders meeting, which was held on May 5-7 in Raleigh North Carolina.  In attendance from ISA Hamilton was Brent Killins (District VP for ISA District 13: Eastern Canada) and Graham Nasby (VP of Industries and Sciences). At the meeting, attendees discussed the vision and mission of the ISA, […]

Continue Reading

District 13 DLC leadership conference a success

On the weekend of  Fri Apr 27 to Sun Apr 29, 2018, ISA Hamilton hosted the 2018 District Leadership Conference (DLC) for ISA district 13 in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada.  In attendance were leaders from ISA Sarnia, ISA Toronto, ISA Hamilton and ISA Montreal.  Society treasurer Tom Devine also made the trip from upper New […]

Continue Reading

ISA Hamilton Golf Tournament – Register Online

Online registration is now available for our 2018 ISA Hamilton Golf Tournament will be taking place on Friday, May 25, 2018.  12noon tee-off Our golf tournament will be taking place at Chippewa Creek Golf Club, which is about a 15 minute drive from Hamilton (via Hwy 6 south or Upper James Street).  The tournament is […]

Continue Reading

2018 Expo was a success!

ISA Hamilton is pleased to report that our 2018 Expo was a resounding success. We tried a new format/location this year, with this year’s March 27, 2018 expo taking place at the Sandman Oakville Hotel.  Our afternoon expo featured a packed room, and attendees enjoyed a social hour afterwards in the hotel restaurant. Many thanks […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes