Remember to Vote in ISA Society-Level Elections

ISA2ColorPosThe ISA has changed the way its international-level Society leaders are elected. In September you can help to launch a new chapter in ISA history by participating in the Society’s first contested leader election by ballot of the members. Candidate names have been announced. In September eligible ISA members will receive an email with a link to an online ballot. The ballot will include a position statement and biographical information for each candidate.  Watch for it and cast your vote to elect the Society’s leaders.

ISA members can vote at using their web login.

Note that we have several Canadians running this year:

  • Kalpen Vachharajani (Provincial Controls) Sarnia, Ontario, Canada for Executive Board Member
  • Andre Michel (SkillPad) Kirkland, Quebec, Canada for Publications Dept VP

Here is list of Candidates for the September 2014 election:

2014 Ballot

The Society Nominating Committee met in June 2014 and has developed the following ballot. This ballot will be presented in September for election of new leaders by direct vote of eligible ISA members. Additional information about the candidates and voting process will be sent out prior to the election.

President-elect Secretary:

  • Jim Keaveney (Emerson Process Management) Douglassville, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Steve Pflantz (Clark Richardson & Biskup) St. Louis, Missouri, USA


  • Tom Devine (GHD) Cazenovia, New York, USA

Executive Board Member: Geographic (2 seats)

  • Rick Albrecht (DynaTech Solutions) Amherst, New York, USA
  • Brian Curtis (DPS Engineering Ltd) Cork, Ireland
  • Kalpen Vachharajani (Provencial Controls) Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

Executive Board Member: Operational

  • Russ Rhinehart (Oklahoma State University) Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
  • Billy Walsh (University College Cork) Ballingolig Co, Cork, Ireland

Executive Board Member: Technical

  • Roger Blais (The University of Tulsa) Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
  • Eric Cosman (The Dow Chemical Company) Midland, Michigan, USA

Automation & Technology Department Vice President-elect:

  • Ken Belteau (Spectra Energy Transmission LLC) Kingwood, Texas, USA
  • Steve Prettyman (The Dow Chemical Company) Richmond, Texas, USA

Image & Membership Department Vice President-elect:

  • Marty Bince

Publications Department Vice President-elect:

  • Andre Michel (SkillPad) Kirkland, Quebec, Canada
  • Jim Tatera (Tatera & Associates) Madison, Indiana, USA

Standards & Practices Department Vice President-elect:

  • Maurice Wilkins (Yokogawa IA Global Marketing USMK) Carrollton, Texas, USA



Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes