Executive Board

The ISA Hamilton Section is governed by a volunteer board. A new board is elected each year, with the session running from July 1 to June 30, an AGM being held in late May. The section tends to be active from September to May each year. During the summer months we take a hiatus.

Note: To contact the section, please use our section contact information page. Our general email address is info@isahamilton.com

2022-2023 Board


President Graham Nasby  president@isahamilton.com
Vice-President Nate Terbrack
Secretary Michael Bovenkamp  secretary@grahamnasby.com
Treasurer Konstantinos (Kostas) Apostolou,
McMaster University
+1(905)525-9140 ext. 20288

2021-2022 Board


President (Acting) Michael Bovenkamp  president@isahamilton.com
Vice-President vacant
Secretary Graham Nasby  graham.nasby@grahamnasby.com
Treasurer Konstantinos (Kostas) Apostolou,
McMaster University
+1(905)525-9140 ext. 20288

Committee Chairs / Volunteers

Program / Member Events Michael Bovenkamp  program@isahamilton.com
Golf Tournament Brent Killins
Westech Industrial
Membership open  open
Newsletter Editor open  open
Education /
McMaster University Liaison
Konstantinos (Kostas) Apostolou,
McMaster University
McMaster Student Section Liaison Dr. Kostantinos Apostolou,
McMaster University
Website / Social Media Graham Nasby webmaster@isahamilton.com

We actively welcome additional volunteers to help out with the section. Additional positions that are available include general committee members, Assistant Chair positions, Expo assistants, Historian, Standards/Practices Chair, Parliamentarian, Student Section Liaison, Liaisons with other associations, and chairs for special projects. As a volunteer organization, the amount of time you want to put in depends entirely up to you.  Our focus is on creating a friendly environment for professional development, networking and social activities, where everyone has fun and gets something out of it.

If you are interested in helping out, please contact us.

Eastern North America District

The ISA Hamilton Section is one of 25 ISA sections that belong to the Eastern North America District of ISA.

D13 District Vice-President
Colleen Goldsborourgh
(Home Section: ISA Wilmington Section
– Delaware, USA)

ISA International

Several of our ISA Hamilton members also hold positions within the ISA at the International Level. They are as follows:

Past-Director, ISA Water/Wastewater Technical Division

Co-Chair, ISA112 – SCADA Systems standards committee

Voting Member, ISA18 – Alarm Management standards committee

Voting Member, ISA101 – HMI Design standards committee

Member, ISA99 – Industrial Control Systems Cyber Security standards committee

Graham Nasby graham.nasby@grahamnasby.com

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes